Major Player In My Life

All this turbulence has cradled my heart.
There is little left of my airflow.
My father and I are miles apart.
The loneliness has continued to grow.

I just need to find a picture
Of all the good TIMES we shared.
We both are a crazy mixture.
Dad I know you truly cared.

I’m sitting here lonely in my room.
Help me figure this one out.
This feeling of unrelenting gloom,
Has stricken me with so much doubt.

I hope you left me a letter.
My spirit has begun to descend.
I’m praying it will make it all better.
I hope this is not the end.

What is that on the table?
Can this be the answers I seek?
Give me the strength to be able,
To know our situation isn’t bleak.

To my son, I will always love you.
The separation cuts deep like a knife.
The bond we share is like Super Glue.
You’re the Major Player In My Life.

Nothing has change but the distance.
I’m filing for a divorce from my wife.
Your mother has not been resistant.
You’re the Major Player In My Life.

I will continue to support you and your mother.
There is no bad blood, conflict, or strife.
We will continue to love one another.
You’re the Major Player In My Life.

DEDICATION: This is dedicated to NATHAN MAJORS who has handled his trials and tribulations with great courage. In the face of adversity he has become better and not bitter. Nathan has continued to be an AWESOME, AWESOME father. He has continued to hold his rank among men who are breaking the cycle of DEAD BEAT DADS, NO CALL NO SHOW FATHERS, and ABSENTEE FATHERS. Unlike Congressman JOE WALSH of ILLINOIS, TEA PARTY REPUBLICAN that has not paid his wife and children $117,437.00 for 9 years is bad news for all the GOOD MEN who are STEPPING UP THEIR GAME.

To all my NLDERS here is the comparison and contrasting behavior of what is INTENTIONAL. JOE WALSH behavior is highly unacceptable. There are many men around the world who doesn’t hold the position JOE WALSH hold. These men have been called out to pay child support for way less. How did he slip through the cracks? JOE WALSH needs to be held accountable. NLD Mom/cancer survivor

150 comments on “Major Player In My Life

  1. kynny garrett says:

    let it be known that the absence of a man figure in a child’s life is more devastating than congress itself. let the good men who want to be a role model in their lives because these sport figures aren’t. don’t let me go to the political figures because they are poor examples especially congressman joe walsh, who haven’t paid his child support in nine years. it is a good thing that if a man wants to be a major player in their son’s or daughters life because their won’t be that void or that major absence in their hearts. being a good dad and role model is acceptable behavior.

    Like

  2. blue says:

    Good post! We are linking to this great content on our website. Keep up the good writing. http://nudecelebleaks.com/selena-gomez-nude/

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Spread the word. Continue to read and learn. Read Everybody is on Somebody’s Hit List__Ah Sh… Click at the bottom of the story and you will be surprise to what will pop up. Click on any title to any story in the blog and give me some feedback. Subscribe to the blog or follow me on FACEBOOK @Linda M. Ballard or on Twitter @SMOKELBG Coming your way soon with new stories. NLD MOM/cancer survivor

      Like

  3. May I simply just say what a comfort to find somebody that really understands what they are discussing on the web. You certainly know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people should check this out and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular because you certainly possess the gift.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I want you to continue to read, learn, and spread the word. Read Everybody Is On Somebody’s Hit List__Ah Sh… At the bottom of the story websites have been provide so you can continue to learn. Coming your way real soon! NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  4. Great blog you have here.. It’s hard to find good quality writing like yours these days. I seriously appreciate people like you! Take care!!

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I appreciate your comments. Continue to read, learn, and spread the word. Read Everybody Is On Somebody Hit List__Ah SH… Click on any website or type in the site and you will be surprise of what will pop up. Click on any title of the story and give me some feedback after each story. Hey! I am coming your way with some new stories real soon. NLD MOM/cancer survivor

      Like

  5. Great blog! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Please come back for more. Read EveryBody Is On Somebody’s Hit List__Ah Sh… Click on any of the sites at the bottom of this story. Read and learn so much more. Click on any title and at the bottom please leave some feed back. I appreciate you taking the TIME out of your life. Please spread it around.
      NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  6. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was looking for this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you for the compliment. Read Everybody Is On somebody’s Hit List__Ah Sh… At the end of the story click on and you will be surprise of all the information that will pop up. Click on any title to the story in the blog and give me some feedback. Continue to read and learn more. Subscribe or follow me on Twitter @SMOKELBG or on FACEBOOK @Linda M. Ballard. My handle is NLD MOM/cancer survivor

      Like

  7. Greg Cermeno says:

    I am not certain where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or working out more. Thanks for great information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I am writing from what I have lived and experience with my on family. If you live it you know it, then you are a part of it and now you have become the expert for it. I am also a cancer survivor. Who is passing out degrees for that. Visit https://nldrecognition.wordpress.com. Read Everybody Is On Somebody’s Hit List__Ah SH… Click on at the bottom of the story and you will be surprise what will pop up. NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  8. kurye says:

    After looking at a number of the blog articles on your blog, I honestly like your technique of blogging. I added it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website too and tell me what you think.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you and continue to visit https://nldrecognition.wordpress.com. Click on any story title and make a comment. Read Everybody Is On Somebody’s Hit List __AH SH.. At the end of the story you will be surprise what will pop open. Subscribe to the blog or follow me on TWITTER @SMOKELBG or LInda M.BALLARD on FACEBOOK. I love writing and I am writing from my HEART-ZONE. NLD MOM/cancer survivor

      Like

  9. Jame Half says:

    I am not dependable if it is emphatically my machine, except I am powerless to view a number of of your images correctly. I am using Chrome nevertheless some things are not loading. Public Networking Software

    Like

  10. Taisha Aycox says:

    Needed to send you the tiny remark to be able to thank you very much once again considering the remarkable methods you have shown on this site. It’s incredibly generous with people like you to allow unhampered exactly what a few people could possibly have advertised as an electronic book to help with making some dough for their own end, certainly considering that you might have done it if you wanted. The tactics likewise worked to be the great way to realize that other people online have the identical keenness really like my very own to understand great deal more in respect of this problem. Certainly there are several more fun sessions in the future for individuals that read through your blog post.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you I have a new story out. Please Read Breaker Breaker One__Who The Hell Needs A Gun. Click on and make a comment. I will continue to try and do my fare share to help. NLD MoM/cancer survivor

      Like

  11. click site says:

    Everything is very open with a clear description of the challenges. It was truly informative. Your site is very helpful. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I will continue to share and I will try to remain informative. Read my latest story Breaker Breaker One__Who The Hell Needs A Gun? Click on any title and leave a comment. Spread the word. NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  12. our website says:

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website. I really hope to view the same high-grade content by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own blog now

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Writing from what you live and your heart-zone always make the job easier. I have a new story out with lots of information. Read Breaker Breaker One__Who The Hell Needs A Gun? Click on any title and give me some feedback at the end of the story NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  13. Hey there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      This next story, Breaker Breaker One__Who The Hell Needs A Gun? is a must read. Enjoy and click on any title and give me some feedback. Lots of Information at the sites provided NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  14. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Thanks!

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I hope I can continue to help you and millions of others. I have a new story out with websites with lots of information. Please read Breaker Breaker One__Who The Hell Needs A Gun? NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  15. b&b tintagel says:

    I was very happy to uncover this site. I want to to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you bookmarked to see new information in your web site. Decatur IL Antiques

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Continue to READ and LEARN. I have a new story out and it has a lot of information. Breaker Breaker One__Who The Hell Needs A Gun? Thank You so much. NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  16. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Kevin, I write from my heart zone and that in which I live. I know my writing is very unique but I want to reach out and SPEAK TO THE PEOPLE. I have a story called that and I want you to read it. You can locate it in the December 2011 archives. I want you to feel as if I am in the room talking to you. Continue to learn and read more. Click on any title and leave a comment at the end of each story. NLD Mom/cancer survivor

      Like

  17. Bettina says:

    I just put the link of your blog on my Facebook Wall.
    good blog without a doubt.

    Like

  18. Angeles says:

    Hello, i just planned to drop that you a line to say that we totally
    enjoyed this particular post from yours, I have subscribed to your Feed and have absolutely skimmed many of
    your articles or blog posts before and enjoyed every bit of
    them.

    Like

  19. Anonymous says:

    INCREDIBLE! this is just great! :-))

    Like

  20. I love looking through a post that will make men and women think. Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

    Like

  21. I gotta declare YOU’RE THE REAL TRUTH!!!

    Like

  22. I like this web site it’s a master piece! Lucky I discovered this on facebook.

    Like

  23. Anonymous says:

    Oh my God! this is just great! :-))

    Like

  24. I went over this web site and I conceive you have a lot of fantastic info, saved to my bookmarks (:.

    Like

  25. Lorrine says:

    Many thanks for such a superb blog. Where else could anybody get that kind of info written in such a perfect way?
    I have a presentation that i’m presently writing on,
    and I have been on the look out for such great information. Happy to discover your blog.

    Like

  26. This is a great blog, thank you for sharing.

    Like

  27. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward
    for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

    Like

  28. Glenna says:

    Many thanks for this superb write-ups. Keep sharing excellent articles!

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Go to home page and click a title. Thank you for reading and there is so much more. New story out! Final Straw__CEO Doug McMillon. Also read CEO Doug McMillon__AKA BABYFACE NELSON and make a comment. There is so much here to learn.

      Like

  29. Fascinating article , I’m going to spend more hours learning
    about this subject.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Read my latest two stories Final Straw__CEO Doug McMillon and CEO Doug McMillon__AKA BabyFace Nelson. There is much to learn here. Click on the title and make a comment. Thank you.

      Like

  30. Lilia says:

    Many thanks for sharing this story. I’m absolutely sick and tired of struggling to find relevant and smart commentary on this subject.
    Everyone nowadays seem to go to extremes to either drive home their
    point of view or suggest that everybody else in the globe is wrong.

    thanks for your concise and relevant understanding.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Latest two stories are Final Straw__CEO Doug McMillon and CEO Doug McMillon___AKA Baby Face Nelson. Click on any title and and make a comment. There is so much to learn.

      Like

  31. Fantastic post, I think various other website owners need to learn lots from this website its really
    user-friendly as well as contains excellent articles.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Please continue to read and learn. Click on any title of a story and make a comment at the end. My latest two stories Final Straw__CEO DOUG McMillon and CEO DOUG McMillon__AKA BabyFace Nelson. There is so much to learn here.

      Like

  32. Right after researching several posts in your site now, and I actually like your
    way of blogging. I saved it to my bookmark website list and shall be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my web page as well and let me
    know your opinion.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you for visiting the site. My latest two articles are Final Straw__CEO Doug McMillon and CEO Doug McMillon__AKA BabyFace Nelson. Click on any title and make a comment There is so much to learn. Continue to read.

      Like

  33. Thanks for sharing your exceptional and amazing tips. I will not be reluctant
    to share your website to everybody who should receive tips
    and hints like these.

    Like

  34. I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across.
    What a perfect website.

    Like

  35. Some genuinely nice stuff on this web site, I enjoy it.

    Like

  36. Thanks a lot for sharing all of the amazing information! I’m looking forward to going over more posts!

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Latest new stories are CEO DOUG McMillon___AKA BabyFace Nelson and The Final Straw___CEO DOUG McMillon continue to read and learn more. I learn to respect that which many people cannot do,put their thought on paper.

      Like

  37. You have some really interesting info here, well written and your website is user-friendly.

    Like

  38. I like this site a lot. Excellent info.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I like your comment. Visit Home and my latest stories are CEO Doug McMillon___AkA BabyFace Nelson and The Final Straw___CEO Doug McMillon. Come back,read and learn more

      Like

  39. Thanks for this post, I am a big fan of this website would really like to go on updated.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you for visiting my site. You are the first person who called me a FAN. My two latest stories are Doug McMillon___AKA BabyFace Nelson and the very latest is Doug McMillon. Visit my HOME PAGE click on to any story in my archive. There is so much to learn and a lot of reading. I have learn to respect that what many people cannot do.

      Like

  40. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere
    for this! Thank goodness I found it. You’ve made my day!
    Thanks again.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      You made my day. I have two new stories out. CEO Doug McMillon__AKA BabyFace Nelson and The Final Straw___Doug McMillon. Visit my Home, click on any story in the archive. There is a a lot of information here and a lot to learn.

      Like

  41. Thanks for the share.I hope you will share again.

    Like

  42. www.scoop.it says:

    Good site, nice and easy on the eyes and excellent content too.

    Like

  43. Interesting article , I’m going to spend more time learning about
    this subject.

    Like

  44. Outstanding post, thanks and we want more! Added you to
    FeedBurner.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      I will definitely give it my best. I have learn to respect what my son and many people cannot do. Putting ones thought on paper is a tremendous struggle. It doesn’t matter if it is one word a day. The 365 days in the year will end up as 3 TWEETS and one day rise to the occasion as a complete story. Please visit my HOME PAGE and read my latest stories. CEO Doug McMillon__AKA BabyFace Nelson and The Final Straw__CEO DOUG. Click on any story in the archives and leave a comment. Thank you so much

      Like

  45. seo boston says:

    I actually treasure your piece of work, Very good post.

    Like

  46. Incredibly nice article, i surely love this website,
    keep writing.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Why Not try here.It is a good place to start. There is soo… much to learn here. Click on any title and leave a comment. Read my latest articles CEO DOUG McMillon__AKA BABYFACE Nelson and The Final Draw___CEO Doug McMillon Please continue to read and tell all your friends and spread the word.

      Like

  47. Mac prices says:

    Hello there! Nice blog post! Please keep us posted!

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you. The latest stories out are CEO DOUG McMillon__AkA BabyFace Nelson and The FinalStraw__CEO Doug McMillon. Click on and leave a comment. There is so much to learn.

      Like

  48. Howdy! Somebody in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came
    to check it out. I’m definitely loving the
    information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and amazing style and design.

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Thank you for wonderful compliment and there is so much here to learn. My latest stories are CEO Doug McMillon___Aka BABYFACE NELSON and The Final Draw__CEO DOUG MCMillon. Click on any title and leave a comment. It is all about Inclusion and what it takes to stand your ground.Spread the word and I will continue to keep the thoughts flowing.

      Like

  49. I like this web blog much. Numerous terrific info.

    Like

  50. I’m lucky that I found this web blog, just the proper information that I was searching
    for!

    Like

  51. Press says:

    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some fantastic points ,
    Also I think this a really superb website.

    Like

  52. This will be a terrific blog, would you be interested in doing an interview
    with regards to exactly how you developed it? If so e-mail me!I’d always wish
    to be kept up to date on brand new blog posts on this
    web site, saved!You’ve got very worthwhile points.

    What an excellent website you have here.

    Like

  53. Hi there! Nice stuff, please keep me posted whenever you post
    something just like this!

    Like

  54. Excellent post, thanks and we want more! Added you to FeedBurner.

    Like

  55. You might be great! Thanks!Good blog here! Also your site loads up fast!
    What web host are you utilizing? Can I obtain your affiliate link to your host?

    I wish my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

    Like

    • smokelbg says:

      Not great yet but keep reading and making those comments helps me feel that I’m getting there. I will continue to put it out there. I will get back to you on the web hosting. Tell all your friends. Please continue to read.

      Like

  56. Hi! Amazing post! Please do tell us when I will see a a different incredible article!

    Like

  57. Delmar says:

    Howdy I am so happy I find your site, I truly found you by mistake, while I was looking on search engines for something else, Nonetheless I’m here now and could just
    like to say many thanks for a marvelous post as well as entertaining website.
    Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    Like

  58. Micki says:

    I’m so completely happy that I stumbled on your blog site.
    You certainly know what you’re speaking of, and you made
    me feel like I should learn more about this.

    Like

  59. Great article it’s really educational.

    Like

  60. Fantastic post. Never knew this, thank you for letting me know.

    Like

  61. Look forward to checking out your web page again.

    Like

  62. I simply want to input that you have a good website and I enjoy the design as well as artcles in it.

    Like

  63. When I found this website I went on reddit to share it to others.

    Like

  64. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest however your site is very nice, continue the good work!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later.
    All the best.

    Like

  65. Thank you for this great website. I am trying to read a lot more articles.
    Thanks again!

    Like

  66. I enjoy reading a post that makes people think. Furthermore,
    thanks for enabling me to provide feedback!

    Like

  67. I love your blog.. excellent colors & theme. Did you create this
    website yourself or did you employ someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back since I’m looking to make my own blog
    and would really like to know where you got this from.
    thanks.

    Like

  68. As being a newbie, I’m exploring online for articles which
    could be of assistance to me. Yours is useful glad to have found
    it. Thank you.

    Like

  69. I enjoy your writing style truly enjoy this web site.

    Like

  70. Very nice post, i surely enjoy this fantastic website,
    keep posting.

    Like

  71. My dear goodness! a terrific article dude. I appreciate you for
    sharing it.

    Like

  72. Thanks for sharing fantastic informations. Your website is very cool.
    I’m astounded by the details that you’ve put on this web site.

    It reveals how perfectly you understand this subject.
    Bookmarked this web site, will return for more articles.
    You, buddy, ROCK! I discovered simply the information I
    already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across.
    What a perfect website.

    Like

  73. Hello! I just wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this
    blog. I will be returning in your web site for additional information in the near future.

    Like

  74. Oh my goodness! a great article dude. Cheers!

    Like

  75. I completely adore your weblog and find lots of your post’s to be
    precisely what I’m searching for.

    Like

Leave a Reply

